Report of the Chair

Scrutiny Programme Committee – 13 February 2017

MEMBERSHIP OF SCRUTINY PANELS AND WORKING GROUPS

Purpose	The Scrutiny Programme Committee is responsible for appointing members and conveners to the various scrutiny panels / working groups that are established. This report advises of relevant matters that need to be considered.
Content	This report is provided to facilitate any changes that need to be made.
Councillors are being asked to	agree any membership changes of Panels and Working Groups necessary
Lead Councillor(s)	Councillor Mary Jones, Chair of the Scrutiny Programme Committee
Lead Officer & Report Author	Brij Madahar, Scrutiny Coordinator Tel: 01792 637257 E-mail: brij.madahar@swansea.gov.uk

1. Introduction

1.1 The Scrutiny Programme Committee is responsible for appointing members and conveners to the various scrutiny panels / working groups that are established.

2. Proposed Revision to Current Scrutiny Panel / Working Group Membership

2.1 Digital Inclusion Working Group

REMOVE Councillor Tony Colburn

Following this change the revised membership will be 6:

Labour Councillors: 2

<u> Labour Courionioro: L</u>	
Geraint Owens	Lesley Walton (CONVENER)
Liberal Democrat Councillors: 3	
Chris Holley	Paul Meara
Jeff Jones	

Independent Councillor: 1		
David Cole		

3. Legal Implications

3.1 There are no specific legal implications raised by this report.

4. Financial Implications

4.1 There are no specific financial implications raised by this report.

Background Papers: None

Legal Officer: Wendy Parkin Finance Officer: Carl Billingsley